When do hummingbirds migrate south?

Hummingbirds migrate south between late August and early September.

---

Some adult males start migrating south as early as mid-July, but the peak of southward migration for this species is late August and early September. By mid-September, essentially all of the Ruby-throated are migrating through from farther north, and not the same individuals seen in the summer