Who are rachel maddow's parents?

American TV host, Rachel Maddow's father, Robert B. Maddow, is a former United States Air Force captain, who resigned his commission the year before her birth, and then worked as a lawyer for the East Bay Municipal Utility District. Her mother, Elaine (née Gosse), was a school program administrator.