Is there a grand rapids minnesota?

Grand Rapids is a city in Itasca County, Minnesota, United States. It is the county seat of Itasca County. The city of Grand Rapids is named for the 3.5-mile (5.6 km) long local rapids in the Mississippi River, which was the uppermost limit of practical steamboat travel during the late 19th century.