What do the initials a. r. p. stand for?

AmericanAssociationOf RetiredPersons, nonprofit AARP,membership is open to everyone. In addition to advocating forSeniorCitizen issues, AARP also offers perks on travel, shopping,dining&entertainment. Deals are often better than rival MembershipClubs&for substantially lower rates. PerRetailMeNot.com