How long do you cook cookies on each side?

This will depend on the type of cookie. Most cookies can be baked in a 350 oven for 12 to 15 minutes. Most cookies do not require being turned over to bake on both sides, however depending on your oven, you might need to turn your cookie sheet to get even cooking.