What degree is considered freezing?

The freezing point of water is 32 degrees Fahrenheit or 0 degrees Celsius.

---

Pure water under normal conditions freezes at 0°C (32°F). Various impurities or additives like salt, or increased pressure will decrease the freezing temperature of water by several degrees.