Are there lizards in south carolina?

There are 17 different species of lizards in South Carolina, including the Green and Brown Anole, Eastern Fence Lizard, Texas Horned Lizard, and the Six-Lined Racerunner. Yes, South Carolina has lizards.

---

There are lots of lizards in South Carolina. Here are some of them: green & brown anoles, Eastern fence lizards, Texas horned lizards, six-lined racerunners, coal skinks, five-lined skinks, broadhead skinks, mole skinks, ground skinks, Mediterranean geckos, Indo-Pacific geckos, & 4 glass lizards.