How do you get chapstick out of pants?

Step 1: Gently scrape off any excess lip balm with a spoon, butter knife, or another tool. Step 2: Sprinkle with baking soda. Cover the stain with a little baking soda to absorb the oils in the Chapstick. Step 3: Pre-treat as you wish. Step 4: Wash as usual. Step 5: Repeat as necessary.