Is parmesan cheese pasteurized?

No. Parmigiano-Reggiano is always made with unpasteurized milk. It's a hard cheese, aged for a minimum of 12 months, sometimes longer. Its low moisture content makes it very difficult for pathogens like listeria to survive.