What causes stomach bloat?

There are many cases of abdominal bloating due to having an improper diet. The gas occurs because of the presence of bacteria in the colon. The bacteria produce gas after digesting fiber. The irregular and inadequate intake of fluids and fiber can also lead to bloating and constipation.