How many reindeer are at the north pole?

Only Santa knows the exact number of reindeer at the north pole. However, I think the total is well over 100. He has 8 reindeer who pull his sleigh, Rudolph to guide the way, and Clarice. All the reindeer have family members, and there are retired reindeer who coach the young to play reindeer games.