Who came up with nasa?

NASA was the successor agency to the old National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics, NACA. Guyford Stever, Hugh Dryden, and Werner von Braun had roles in the change. On July 29, 1958, President Dwight D. Eisenhower signed the National Aeronautics and Space Act, establishing NASA