Did anybody survive the hindenburg?

Anyone who has seen the graphic newsreel video of the Hindenburg plunging to earth in flames may be amazed to know that of the 97 passengers and crew on board, 62 survived. The disaster's 36 deaths included 13 passengers, 22 crewmembers and one worker on the ground.