What is nonessential travel?

Nonessential means not needed, so it's travel you don't absolutely have to make. Going shopping for clothes, for example - you can buy new clothes after the danger is over. Or traveling for vacations or parties. Stay home unless you need food or medicine.

---

Nonessential travel is travel which is other than that used for going to and from work, or to purchase food, or to get medical care or other lifesustaining functions.