How tall is a rainbow?

The height of a rainbow from the center of the rainbow to the red band is about 42 degrees. The rainbow is ultimately caused by a collection of water droplets in air that do have a definite height. Mists that cause rainbows can vary from a few centimeters off the ground to 17 kilometers high.