What's a good seasoning for steaks?

It depends on the kind of steak and how tolerant you are to salt. Montreal steak seasoning is very good but some people find it salty. Tenderloin is delicious but can benefit from some seasoning whereas other cuts like ribeye and NY strip have more flavor of their own while not being as tender.

---

you can never beat good old salt and pepper.