Who invented pepto bismol?

The product originated at Norwich Pharmacal Company and was sold under the name "Bismosal: Mixture Cholera Infantum". It was renamed Pepto-Bismol in 1919. Norwich Eaton Pharmaceuticals was acquired by Procter and Gamble in 1982.