What is the little mermaid three?

The Little Mermaid: Ariel's Beginning is a direct-to-video film released in 2008 by Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment. It is the prequel to the 1989 Disney animated feature The Little Mermaid. The film follows Ariel's past, including the death of her mother Queen Athena.