What's the most sacks in n. f. l. game?

NFL sacks have been counted since 1960, but they have only been officially recorded since 1982. That has led to two records, an unofficial and an official record. The official record stands at 22.5 sacks by Michael Strahan in 2001, while Al Baker leads the unofficial record at 23.0 in 1978.