How many pets did thomas jefferson have?

He had a Cocker Spaniel named Dot, an English Mastiff named Duke, a Greyhound named Grim, a Newfoundland named Hector, a Miniature Schnauzer - Otis, two hunting dogs Shep and Juno,dog named Jet, a cat - Piccolomini, a Siamese cat - Siam.a small bear - Jonathan Edwards; a lizard - Bill; guinea pigs.