What happens to chrissy in stranger things?

Chrissy is the first death of season four of "Stranger Things." After being tormented with visions that draw upon Chrissy's fear of her mother criticizing her body, the cheerleader eventually falls victim to the villain Vecna while at Eddie's trailer buying drugs.