How did midas get his golden touch?

One day, Dionysus found that his foster father Silenus was missing after wandering away drunk, only to be found by Phrygian peasants to who took them to their king, Midas who treated him well and returned him to Dionysus who, in return, offered him any reward. Midas chose the golden touch.