What organs are in your back?

The spleen sits under your rib cage in the upper left part of your abdomen toward your back. It is part of the lymph system and works as a drainage network that defends your body against infection. Most internal organs are located in the front of the body, but can cause pain in your lower back.

---

With the exception of the kidneys, most internal organs are located in the front of the body.