What is squash the vegetable?

There are several varieties of squash such as spaghetti, butternut, acorn, delicata, Hubbard and carnival. Delicious, hearty, and versatile, squash is a popular superfood. Whether it's roasted as a side, pureed in a soup, or baked into a veggie roast, it deserves a spot at your dinner table.