How long do baby deers nurse?

Fawns can be completely weaned and survive without milk by 10 weeks of age (2½ months), but does often wean them at 12 to 16 weeks (3 to 4 months). It's not uncommon for hunters to see a May or June born fawn still nursing, or attempting to, in October (20-plus weeks).