How much does the average bunny cost?

Expect to pay $20-$40 for a rabbit from a pet store, and $5-$20 for a rabbit from a rescue, fair, or 4-H club. Breeders vary in what they charge for their specific breed of rabbit. Some are cheaper than pet stores while others with rare breeds will charge closer to $100 for a rabbit.