Is himalayan salt the same as sea salt?

Pink Himalayan salt is composed of a greater number of helpful elements than sea salt, the trace minerals that give unique taste or coloration are present in too minute a quantity to have any proven health impact. So, neither one of these salts is proven to be better for your health than the other.