How often do you have to water a lemon tree?

Lemon trees don't like wet feet, and as a general rule, they don't need much watering. Plus, watering a lemon tree's foliage and fruit can make it more susceptible to disease. Water any newly planted lemon trees every other day for the first week, and then one or two times a week for two months.