What are the ingredients in salsa?

Salsa includes tomatoes, onion, green chilies, cilantro, garlic, cumin, salt, and a bit of lime juice. The lime juice is not added for flavor as much as it is for keeping the salsa fresh. The citric acid helps to kill bacteria such as clostridium botulinum, the cause of botulism.