What is the word stone mean?

A) hard solid nonmetallic mineral matter of which rock is made, especially as a building material. B) a hard seed in a cherry, plum, peach, and some other fruits. C) unit of weight equal to 14 pounds; or D) a natural shade of whitish-gray or brownish-gray.