Are potatoes sprouts poisonous?

Solanine and other glycoalkaloids are present in potato plants and in the eyes and the sprout growth of a potato tuber. Both are toxic to humans and can lead to a headache, vomiting, and other digestive symptoms. It is why you want to remove the sprouts and eyes before you eat the potato.

---

Yes. Potato plant poisoning occurs when someone eats the green tubers or new sprouts of the potato plant.