What is the history of arkansas?

Initially Arkansas was part of the Mississippi Territory, with the Arkansas Post as the capital. In 1819, it became a separate territory, and a new capital was established, at Little Rock in 1821. The territory continued to grow, and on June 15, 1836 it was admitted into the Union as the 25th state.