How do i freeze ground beef?

To freeze ground beef, wrap the desired amount to freeze in heavy duty plastic wrap, aluminum foil, freezer paper, or a ziplock plastic bag made for freezing. Place in freezer until ready to use. Ground beef is safe if kept frozen, but loses quality over time. It is best if used within 4 months.