How old was the last civil war veteran?

Albert Henry Woolson had outlived over two million Civil War Union Army comrades when he died in Duluth, MN on August 2, 1956, at the age of 106. At his death, he was recognized as the last surviving Union Army veteran.

---

Albert Henry Woolson, the last known Civil War veteran died at the age of 106 on August 2, 1956.