Can you have honey while breastfeeding?

Yes, moms who are breastfeeding can safely eat honey. It's a good question and one many moms ask, since babies under the age of 1 should not be given honey, corn syrup, or even maple syrup because of the risk of botulism. The toxin does not pass into breast milk.