How do i dice an onion without a tier?

The easiest method is to chill the onion. Put it in the refrigerator overnight or the freezer for an hour. Use a serrated knife to slice it. Make sure that you wash your hands after slicing the onions as they will pick up the tear stimulating chemical syn-Propanethial-S-oxide from the onions.