Tell me the rules of magic the gathering?

The rules of Magic the Gathering are around 250 pages long. It is a reference document that holds all of the rules and possible corner cases found in Magic. It is NOT meant to be read beginning to end; instead it's meant to be consulted when specific rules questions come into play.