What is stoma siting?

Stoma siting is past tense for the stoma site where a process in which a specific location for the stoma is selected on your abdomen. It often takes place before surgery for a colostomy bag. It is to verify the bag is placed in a spot on the abdomen that can be easily accessible and maintained.