What is a dirty chai?

Dirty chai is a popular coffee shop drink. It's an espresso drink made of a shot of espresso mixed into a 'chai tea' (or masala chai). It's usually made with a chai concentrate, steamed milk and a single shot of espresso. It's a mid-point between a regular latte and a chai tea latte.

---

A dirty chai is two shots of espresso added to a chai latte.