How long does it take to walk across the united states?

Depending on where you start it may take up to 6 months to walk across the United States. However, according to Wikipedia, Bill Bucklew began walking from Tybee Island Georgia and arrived at Imperial Beach, San Diego in 67 days, which may be the coast-coast walking record.