At what temperature does plastic melt?

It depends on the type of plastic. Here are some melting points: polyethylene terephthalate (PET), 491 Fahrenheit. High-density and low-density polyethylenes (HDPE and LDPE), 266 and 248 Fahrenheit, respectively. Polypropylene, 338 Fahrenheit. Polystyrenes, from 212 to 248 Fahrenheit.