How many milliliters can i take on a plane?

According to the TSA, you are allowed one quart-size bag of liquids, aerosols, creams, gels, and pastes, in your carry-on bag. These are limited to travel size containers, that are 3.4 ounces, or 100 milliliters, or less per item.