What's the tallest person in the world?

Robert Pershing Wadlow, born February 22, 1918 died July 15, 1940, also known as the Alton Giant and the Giant of Illinois, was an American man who was the tallest person in recorded history. He was 8 feet and 11.1 inches or 272 centimeters.