Do elephants have blubber?

No, elephants do not have blubber. Blubber is a thick layer of fat, also called adipose tissue, directly under the skin of all marine mammals. Blubber an important part of a marine mammal's anatomy. It stores energy, insulates heat, and increases buoyancy.