How many pokemon are in legends of arceus?

There are 242 Pokemon available in Pokemon Legends: Arceus. Here's where players can catch them all in order to finally complete their Hisui Pokedex. Due to the ever-expanding roster of Pokemon, completing the Pokedex has become a far more daunting job than it once was.