How many bones are in your elbow?

The upper arm bone, called the humerus is connected to the bones of the forearm called the ulna and the radius. This makes for three bones coming together to make the elbow joint.

---

In spite of the frequently referenced funny bone, there are no bones actually in your elbow. Instead, it is the junction of the upper arm humerus bone and the forearm radius and ulna bones.