Do koi fish sleep?

Koi do not sleep in the same way as humans. They are unable to close their eyes because they do not have eyelids and, as far as it is possible to tell, neither do they dream. Koi do require rest of course but these are a case of periods of deep rest rather than sleep as we are familiar with.