Who wrote ain't no grave?

Ain't No Grave (also known as Gonna Hold This Body Down) is a traditional American gospel song attributed to Claude Ely (1922-1978) of Virginia. Claude Ely describes composing the song while sick with tuberculosis in 1934 when he was twelve years old.