What does w. e. d. stand for?

The letters W.E.D. can stand for Writing Editing & Design, Weathering Erosion Deposition, World Economic Development, World Environment Day, Workforce Education & Development, or Wireless Entertainment Desktop. Wed can also be the abbreviation for Wednesday.