Do snails pollinate?

Nigel Chaffey posted Snails . . . as pollinators? on Botany One, July 5, 2016. Malacophily, or snail pollination does occur in nature, but not all snails are pollinators. To demonstrate, Chaffey cited a journal article that discussed one snail species' role in pollinating a plant species.